‘THE TRILOGY’: Cage Warriors Announce Triple-Header September Return

Cage Warriors 114, 115 and 116 will take place across three consecutive nights on the 24th, 25th and 26th September in THE TRILOGY, one of the company’s most ambitious projects to date.

The three back-to-back events will mark Cage Warriors’ first return to action since CW113, which took place behind closed doors on March 20th.

Since then, Cage Warriors have been busy assembling their roster during Covid-19 lockdown in order to return with momentous impact.

The names already confirmed to return on THE TRILOGY series include Cage Warriors champions Mason Jones, Jack Cartwright, Samir Faiddine and Nathias Frederick, who will all defend their belts across the weekend.

Top European names Paddy Pimblett, Morgan Charrieré, Rhys McKee and Adam Proctor are also set to feature.

“We’ve pulled off big events before, but this is something else entirely. All our biggest names across one weekend. We’re leaving no stone unturned,” said Cage Warriors President Graham Boylan.

“It’s taken a lot of planning, but we’re ready to get back on the road. We’re back to doing what we do best, and that’s showcasing Europe’s best talent and providing the proven pathway to the top.”

Fans can currently witness numerous Cage Warriors alumni on the UFC’s Fight Island cards, with 15 former Cage Warriors fighters confirmed across the three events.

It’s almost time for the current crop of Cage Warriors prospects to return to action, with many hoping a career-defining performance on THE TRILOGY will catch the eye of UFC management.

THE TRILOGY will take place behind-closed-doors at the BEC Arena in Manchester, where over 60 fighters will compete across 3 days. The events will be broadcast to millions worldwide on UFC Fight Pass and a host of broadcast partners across the globe.

See below for the list of fighters currently confirmed across THE TRILOGY series.

Confirmed Fighters

Mason Jones – Lightweight Champion

Jack Cartwright – Bantamweight Champion

Nathias Frederick – Middelweight Champion

Samir Faiddine – Flyweight Champion

Rhys McKee

Adam Proctor

Luke Shanks

Morgan Charrieré

Paddy Pimblett

Jack Grant

James Webb

Ian Garry

Author: Robert Belen

Robert Belen is a long-time combat sports writer for dSource Boxing. An avid sports fan, he knows no fear nor partiality in his reporting. If you have a problem with him, tell it to his face. (We bid you not.) You can follow him on Twitter @robertbelen

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s